Home > Personal Loans > Florida > Dunnellon > Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn
Pawn shop

Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn Bostick St, Dunnellon

default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
4.1
Closed
Friday10AM–5PM

+1 352-489-4870

http://goldguns.net/

11941 Bostick St d, Dunnellon, FL 34432, United States

Apply Online

Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn Reviews

S

Skyhi
1

Edit: I really wanted to like you guys just on a personal level and continue to do business here. I was more than satisfied with the price offered, I would actually recommend this facility if you're looking for a good price and an a potentially unpleasant shopping experience. And the item removed from the counter was some kind of baked dish Im assumming a nice customer brought in for y'all and you didnt want me getting near it hahaha. Take care now Very disappointed, visited the store to have my American silver Eagles appraised and every employee stared at me as I walked in. Shrugged it off, but as I'm talking with the clerk another employee walks over and starts removing items from the desk that happen to be right in front of me. Then someone lets a dog into the room that immedietly starts barking at me, unpleasant and unprofessional exerience all around. I'd appreciate it if managment actually considers why they recieved a poor rating today and perhaps use this as an opportunity to improve their customer relations and review their ethics. I know it can't just be me who felt discriminated against while visiting this location, I'm a very forgiving and easygoing person but in no way does a person deserve to be treated differently than anyone else. Anything short of a positive, articulate response from managment and I'd find it rather difficult to frequent this establishment again and gladly take my business to Ocala. Customer beware and have a great day

Response from the owner

Sir, We apologize that you had a negative experience in our facility. It is never our objective to make any customer feel uncomfortable. It is our policy to acknowledge and greet every customer that comes through the door and that will not change. Secondly, if an employee took what I'm assuming you are referring to as your coins when you say "items", that is also standard. If further inspection/review needs to be made on the computer 6 feet from the counter that is something that is done to assist with your inquiry. Or, if you are referring to us removing items from in front of where you were as a security measure that is also standard. We do not leave gold, jewelry, coins or any thing of value sitting at arms reach in front of any customer. Hard for us to grasp as you were not specific in any way. When the term "discrimination" is being used to describe being greeted/acknowledged and then when an outside customer brings their dog in that then barks at you is not only completely out of our control but also gives no credibility to any further "issue" you may have. For you to say that you were treated differently from anyone else is also a completely false and meritless assumption. Our facility buys gold and silver based on spot prices. We do not purchase based on graded or collectible value as was explained to you when you came in. We recommended you all customers with graded or collectible value to Ocala as coin stores are the proper arena to get the max value, Pawn Shops are not. This reply is neither positive or negative, but a proper response is completely merited to your negative review which is incredibly vague and ambiguous especially when you also blindly call the "ethics" of the facility into question. It is impossible for us to pinpoint or correct an issue that from the info you provided did not occur.

P

Perry Collins
5

I’ve always been treated fairly and decent, even tho I’ve been late on my payment a few times the staff and owners were very forgiving and kind to me , I’m disabled and sometimes it’s difficult to make my payment on time but I’m always treated very well regardless.I highly recommend this store to anyone who likes to be treated fairly, I will be back to buy future items as needed

D

Daniel Holthusen
5

This is, by far, the Best pawnshop in which I've ever done business. Professional and polite staff. Good prices for purchases, loans and sales. They have been in business a long time and respected in their community.

B

Bryan Fennessy
5

As a first-time gun buyer, I was very impressed with my experience at Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn. The staff were very friendly and took the time to educate my fiance and I on the product, a PT 709 Slim 9 mm, and even described the conceal class they offer. I will do business in the future with Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn again. Very happy!

J

Jason C
5

Came into the pawn shop while traveling on Christmas Eve to buy some last minute gifts. My wife and daughter received the VIP treatment in their jewelry department by some first class jewelry specialists while I got to spend time looking at the guns. Very professional operation at what appeared to be a family run business. Thanks for the great service!

K

Karen Braswell
5

I highly recommend Dunnellon Pawn Shop. My husband and I have been buying jewelry, guns, computer device’s, computer games and more for 15 years and have never had a bad experience. The owner, his wife and staff are very nice and offer great prices. I will continue to do business with them. I actually look forward to the holidays because their sales are great.

Response from the owner

Thank you Mrs. Braswell, You and your husband have been a pleasure to assist over the years!

J

John Zagarella
5

Took the Concealed Carry Course here. Very knowledgeable instructors who presented the material. Emphasis was on safety and they were professional and courteous with people of all experience levels. I would recommend their course to anyone.

Response from the owner

Mr. Zagarella, Thank you for the review. We are continuing to facilitate a monthly CWFL class for anyone who is looking to acquire their CWFL license!

M

Mark M.
1

Seems with virus Killing some people and myself Not in good health they like to Snicker at someone and make comments to each other for using a Face Mask rather than help them, as I stood at counter for at least 10-15 minutes, I was getting ready to leave, before someone came over to see what they could do. Only 1 other person in store and he was being helped. 3 people behind counter, that left 2 piddling around ignoring cutomer, as to explanation of Terms, State or Fed requirements they gave None, sure some are on paperwork but you don't get paperwork until a Deal is done, or they have your property if its a Pawn-loan. I did get Important info, on the Day I came to Retrieve my Property. If I received it before done deal,there would been No deal. Flippant attitude was the most I received even on day of retrieval of my stuff, while they make a Very Very High Profit with no concerns for Some customers. No way I will ever return here no matter how bad i need money. Predatory business is their game.

Response from the owner

Mr. Meccia, A few things..... 1. Neither you or any other customer in our store has ever been "snickered" at for wearing a face mask. and you certainly did not witness or hear myself or the other staff member engage in that type of behavior. 2. There were only two staff members in the store that day and you were helped immediately by a staff member and shortly after by myself. 3. You were also immediately provided with the necessary paperwork needed to begin correcting your violation issue which is not the responsibility of the pawn broker. The terms of the pawn loan were clearly outlined and explained prior to you entering into and signing the pawn contract. The industry standard interest rate was applied to you as it is every other customer. How that interest rate corresponds with your perception on how customers are treated does not correlate. 4. We were upfront with you from start to finish on the step by step process. We cannot and will not ever ask customers personal legal questions prior to executing a loan agreement of any kind. We have tried to help you from start to finish with an issue that you and you alone have caused and the fact that you are blaming us for your complete abdication of any responsibility makes it hard for us to assist you.

S

Samara Tinsley
5

Went to this shop a couple of times and found this place great! The staff were very friendly and the store was incredible and clean! I was so positively surprised with the great service and the quality of what was there! I am able to go back often and find so many fun things. Amazing place!

c

carrie bruce
1

Horrible experience asking questions on their policies about fees and operation. I was given the “run-around” and never a true answer on the percentage they charge per month based upon the item you pawn. I do not recommend working with them, it sounds like they are set up to just get your items then never allow you to retrieve them back. And to boot, absolutely horrible customer service on the phone, very rude and just wanted to shut me up.

Response from the owner

Our pawn terms of service are outlined very clearly on the pawn paperwork provided. These terms are also agreed to and signed off on by the customer prior to engaging in any transaction. We would be happy to explain the details to your further if needed. Sorry for your inconvenience.

Nearby Loan Stores in Dunnellon

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Contact Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn?

    You can dial this phone number +1 352-489-4870. Or you can enter their official website and submit your loan request online.
  • 3. How Can I Apply for Loans at Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn?

    You can enter their official website and submit your loan request online. If you are looking for payday cash loans, you can turn to iPaydayLoans for more details.
  • 5. What Happens if I Fail to Repay My Loan?

    Kindly communicate with your lender if you feel it hard to repay the loan on time. Different lenders have different standards to deferred payment. Please always check the terms before signing the loan agreement.
  • 2. What Is the Location Of Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn? How Can I Get There?

    Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn is located at 11941 Bostick St d, Dunnellon, FL 34432, United States. Just take a look at the map and find the most convenient way to access it.
  • 4. Is Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn an Agency or a Lender?

    Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn is a Pawn shop. To make things easier, iPaydayLoans can link you with more than 100+ lenders over the internet. You can turn to our site to secure a small personal loan with no credit check.
  • 6. Does Dunnellon Jewelry & Pawn Offer Loans With Bad Credit?

    Yes, but if you want to higher your chances of getting a bad credit loan, we can help you out! Just turn to our online service to get an online installment loan even with your low credit scores.

iPaydayLoans is a company committed to connecting borrowers to hundreds of reputable online lenders to apply and get small-dollar payday loans quickly, easily, and securely, helping cope with life emergencies like paying medical bills, home, or car repairs, and so on.

Customer Note: A payday loan is traditionally used to help people borrow a small sum of money until the next upcoming payday. It's a short-term solution to cover unexpected expenses when people have no savings or deep pockets. Those who find themselves in a bind with their budget and want to refill it with credits should seek the advice of a professional financial assistant. A borrower also has to peruse local regulations related to a payday loan.

Availability: The service of this platform may not be accessible to people based in restricted states. Please check the local regulations to find out its availability in the area. Rules of this website are subject to change without notifications.

NOT A LENDER Disclosure: iPaydayLoans is not a lender but a broker and does not charge you any fees for our broker services. The lenders or other broker services we introduce to our customers through this website may pay us commissions if customers enter into a credit agreement with them.

Disclaimer: iPaydayLoans is not a lender, does not take applications or make loans or credit decisions. We are not an agent, representative or broker of any lender. We provide a service to connect you to a lender from our network. We do not control and are not responsible for any lender's actions or decisions.